INTEL I210 ETHERNET CONTROLLER LINUX DRIVER

No such device No data available ethtool eth1 Settings for eth1: I dont think its igb but its eg driver. I can not get i to work using the Illumos driver. Apparently the igb driver doesn’t like those power save settings at all. Home Questions Tags Users Unanswered. Registration is quick, simple and absolutely free. The power button will still work, but all the remaining power saving magic of acpi-support that you don’t want on a server is gone.

Uploader: Gardasar
Date Added: 20 May 2013
File Size: 63.18 Mb
Operating Systems: Windows NT/2000/XP/2003/2003/7/8/10 MacOS 10/X
Downloads: 70608
Price: Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]

It has two onboard Intel NICs: No such device Cannot get wake-on-lan settings: Copyright c Intel Corporation.

Downloads for Intel® Ethernet Controller I210 Series

Not sure if this is the information you want, but when I typed “prtconf -pv” and searched for “Ethernet”, I saw two devices. It is the device-id I want, according to: The igb driver comes with a debug parameter, which you can set from 0 no debug info to 16 all.

So it seem likely that i will be supported in Solaris They hope these examples will help you to get a better understanding of the Linux system and that you feel encouraged to try out things on your own.

I can report that Solaris Does anyone know how to get such a device driver? Post Your Answer Discard By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you acknowledge that you have read our updated terms of serviceprivacy policy and cookie policyand that your continued use of the website is subject to these policies.

I can not get i to work using the Illumos driver. Martin von Wittich 9, 3 31 Actually, both the igb and the eg drivers are designed to handle Intel NICs.

Join our community today! I have a server with an Asus P9D-I mainboard. I read that eg is the driver which is related to this card.

Regading the Lynx Point driver, it is about serial ports. Does anyone know what could be going wrong here and how I can get these NICs working? Open Source Ethernte Domain Registration. BB code is On.

networking – Can’t get Intel I ethernet working on Debian wheezy – Unix & Linux Stack Exchange

I am using Solaris 10U Click Here to receive this Complete Guide absolutely free. Registration is quick, simple and absolutely free. This book contains many real life examples derived from the author’s experience as a Linux system and network administrator, trainer and consultant. There are still ethernet problems in the “Device Driver Utility” in Solaris I typed the three commands, and no output.

Martin’s solutions works fine – just make sure you install the back port kernel as the stable kernel does not support the Intel I NICs: Are you new to LinuxQuestions.

This should add the required line: Cannot get device settings: No such device No data available dmesg doesn’t seem to have any ethsrnet output from the responsible igb driver: Intel cobtroller or i NIC device driver?

Install intel NIC driver? But I dont know if i will be supported in S Sign up or log in Sign up using Google. Driver igb successfully added to system but failed to attach ifconfig -a lo

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started